Canvas Faculty Ambassadors Program


XCITE invites campus faculty who have been early adopters of UCR’s newest LMS, Canvas, to participate in a new collaboration by joining our Canvas Faculty Ambassador’s program. 

We understand that some of you have already presented on Canvas, or created Canvas tutorials for colleagues. XCITE invites you to partner with us as we continue to grow Canvas at UCR. 

The new Canvas Faculty Ambassadors will

  • liaison with departmental faculty and XCITE
  • identify ways that we can enhance support and ensure the Canvas transition is a success
  • have the option to lead workshops for other faculty members to demonstrate Canvas.

The Canvas Faculty Ambassadors will focus on the successful adoption of the Canvas platform.

We will have monthly meetings with the ambassadors to answer questions, share resources, and brainstorm ideas for support. The frequency of participation is voluntary and can depend on your availability.

 

Canvas Faculty Ambassadors Objectives

new ambassador


Please complete this form to express your interest in joining this group.

 

Spring 2022 Canvas Faculty Ambassadors

Current List of Canvas Faculty Ambassadors

Ambassador Department College Email
Elizabeth Davis Psychology CHASS elizabeth.davis@ucr.edu
Joab Corey Economics CHASS joab.corey@ucr.edu
Katie Burnett EEOB CNAS katie.clark@ucr.edu
Annie Ditta Psychology CHASS annie.ditta@ucr.edu
Morris Maduro Molecular Cell & Systems Biology CNAS morris.maduro@ucr.edu
Juliette Levy History CHASS juliette.levy@ucr.edu
Covadonga Lamar-Prieto Hispanic Studies CHASS covadonga.lamarprieto@ucr.edu
Annika Speer Theatre, Film, & Digital Production CHASS annika.speer@ucr.edu
Sara Lapan Mathematics CNAS sara.lapan@ucr.edu
Elaine Wong School of Business School of Business elaine.wong@ucr.edu
James Flegal Statistics CNAS james.flegal@ucr.edu
Stephanie Dingwall Biochemistry CNAS stephanie.dingwall@udcr.edu
Linda Lemus Hispanic Studies CHASS linda.lemus@udcr.edu
Analisa Flores Statistics CNAS analisa.flores@ucr.edu
Jennifer Simmers Sociology CHASS jennifer.simmers@ucr,edu
Jeremy Busaca Political Science CHASS jeremyb@ucr.edu